Training

*** Please see our current Covid-19 Health and Safety statement ***

WRC offers regular training sessions FOR MEMBERS ONLY in

  • Show jumping
  • Pole work
  • Flatwork
  • Dressage
  • Dressage to music
  • Test riding
  • TREC
  • Cross country

We aim to have a maximum of 4 people in each training session and the venue and cost varies.

Please click on ENTRY FORM for return forms for training and competitions.

September 2020

2020

View:
Date Event Venue
Mon 06 Jan Winchester Riding Club Show Jumping Training with David Thomas Norton
Wed 08 Jan Winchester Riding Club Matt Hicks Flatwork Sessions Hurstbourne Equestrian Centre
Thu 09 Jan Winchester Riding Club Members Dressage Instruction with Lizzie Murray Catherston Stud
Sat 11 Jan Winchester Riding Club TREC, Polework, Flatwork or Jumping Weekend Training The Beeches
Tue 14 Jan Winchester Riding Club Private Lessons with Beth Bainbridge Norton Livery
Wed 22 Jan Winchester Riding Club Johnny Harris Show Jumping Clinic Hurstborne Priors
Mon 03 Feb Winchester Riding Club Show Jumping Training with David Thomas Norton Livery
Mon 10 Feb Winchester Riding Club Ellie Martin Master Saddler Saddle Fitting Checks Norton
Thu 13 Feb Winchester Riding Club Members Dressage Instruction with Lizzie Murray Catherston Stud
Mon 02 Mar Winchester Riding Club Show Jumping Training with David Thomas Norton Livery
Wed 04 Mar Winchester Riding Club Members Only Pole Work Clinic with Sami Illston Sparsholt
Wed 11 Mar Winchester Riding Club Spa Day Camp With Matt Hicks & Your Equine Friend Hurstbourne Priors
Sun 05 Apr Winchester Riding Club Members Only Competition – Combined Training with Dressage & Jumping Only Sparsholt
Mon 04 May Winchester Riding Club Show Jumping Training with David Thomas Norton
Mon 04 May Winchester Riding Club Healthy Gut, Healthy Horse Talk Victoria Hall, Sutton Scotney
Mon 15 Jun Winchester Riding Club Show Jumping Training with David Thomas Norton Livery
Wed 24 Jun Winchester Riding Club Nadine Gregory Flatwork or Test Practice Lesson Norton Livery
Thu 02 Jul Winchester Riding Club Matt Hicks Training Hurstbourne Priors
Mon 06 Jul Winchester Riding Club Show Jumping Training with David Thomas Norton SO21 3NE
Thu 09 Jul Winchester Riding Club Ellie Martin Saddle Fitting Norton Livery
Wed 15 Jul Winchester Riding Club Nadine Gregory Flatwork or Test Practice Lesson Norton SO21 3NE
Mon 27 Jul Winchester Riding Club Show Jumping Training with David Thomas Norton SO21 3NE
Thu 30 Jul Winchester Riding Club Members Only Evening Dressage Hurstbourne Priors
Thu 06 Aug Winchester Riding Club Matt Hicks Training Hurstbourne Priors
Sun 16 Aug Winchester Riding Club Members Only Show Jumping Competition Sparsholt College
Mon 24 Aug Winchester Riding Club Show Jumping Training with David Thomas Norton SO21 3NE
Thu 27 Aug Winchester Riding Club Members Only Evening Dressage Hurstbourne Priors
Tue 08 Sep Winchester Riding Club Spa Day Camp With Matt Hicks & Your Equine Friend Hurstbourne Priors
Sun 13 Sep Winchester Riding Club Trec Training with Julia Knight-Jones The Beeches
Tue 15 Sep Winchester Riding Club Dressage or SJ Training with Julia Knight-Jones The Beeches
Thu 17 Sep Winchester Riding Club Members Only Evening Dressage Hurstbourne Priors
Sun 20 Sep Winchester Riding Club Members Only TREC Sparsholt College
Mon 21 Sep Winchester Riding Club Show Jumping Training with David Thomas Norton SO21 3NE
Sun 11 Oct Winchester Riding Club Members Only Dressage Day Sparsholt College
Sun 18 Oct MEMBERS ONLY ARENA CROSS COUNTRY COMPETITION @ SPARSHOLT 18 OCTOBER Sparsholt College